Testimonials and Reviews

South Shore Eye Care

Ophthalmologists located in Wantagh, NY & Massapequa, NY

311 total reviews

South Shore Eye Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Shore Eye Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Friendly and professional staff. Doctor gave a thorough exam, explained diagnosis and treatment. Good result. Highly recommend.
Robert H.
03/16/19
An irritation in my eyes. No infection. Dr Lane is a great guy. He listens to me and is very attentive personable. He is great!
Armand C.
03/16/19
Dr.Flicker was very attentive and explained my condition and what was going to be done to remedy it. Excellent experience
Ben P.
03/16/19
I’ve seen all the doctors in this office and they’re all great and their staff as well.
Melissa T.
03/16/19
My eye was swollen and I was given an appointment the same day. Dr Lane was very thorough.
Anna C B.
03/15/19
Very friendly and caring
Janet C.
03/15/19
Dr Benjamin is an excellent doctor who is patient and takes the time to explain all elements and results of your exam.
Mark H.
03/15/19
Professional and efficient while explaining all that was done and why. I only wish I had received test results as promised.
Roberta D.
03/15/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Lane’s for many years. Dr. Lane always explains everything to me and expresses concern for any issues I might have . I am scheduled for cataract surgery in a couple of weeks. Dr. Lane, Judy and all the technicians have been wonderful. I would recommend South Shore Eye Care to anyone who is looking for a great experience.
Mary Jo L.
03/15/19
I have been going to Dr. Lane for years. He is a wonderful doctor who takes his time, answers your questions and cares about his patients.
Emily D.
03/15/19
Dr. Lane did a thorough exam and explained everything he was doing. He answered all my questions. He was quite personable during the entire exam. The upshot of all this....I have confidence in Dr. Lane. For me, that's all that really counts!
Warren K.
03/15/19
Very pleasant , seen right away
Kathleen F.
03/15/19
I was seen by Dr. Lane on time. Everyone was personable & professional.
Maureen V.
03/15/19
helpful. Proffessional.
Christine C.
03/15/19
Professions, prompt and courteous. All you can ask for!
Allan C.
03/15/19
perfect
Allen Robert T.
03/12/19
Answered all my questions very attentive and personal
Diane D.
03/09/19
He is very nice, good bed side manner.
Agnes R.
03/08/19
Always a pleasure the office is efficient and accommodating and Dr. Benjamin is great!
Martha B.
03/08/19
Bery professional and thorough
Richard N.
03/08/19
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location