Testimonials and Reviews

South Shore Eye Care

Ophthalmologists located in Wantagh, NY & Massapequa, NY

156 total reviews

South Shore Eye Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 156 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Shore Eye Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

friendly office environment, efficient, Dr. Flicker attention to detail, overall good experience.
Joyce W.
08/04/18
Patient and informative makes the patient very comfortable.
Jef L.
08/04/18
On a scale of 1-10 I'll give a easy 11,extremely pleased with services given.
Walter K.
08/04/18
Dr. Lane's skill, warmth and expertise have helped me through so many years of eye issues. With my recent cataract surgery, I am now blessed to see clearly for the first time since I am 8 years old. There really aren't any words to describe how much I value how wonderful both he and the entire staff have been. Many thanks!
Merrill W.
08/04/18
very good.
Maria F.
08/03/18
Very thorough &efficient.
Maria F.
08/03/18
Very good
Sydell S.
08/03/18
I was very happy with my visit. Didn't have to wait long, everything explained well. would recommend to friends and family.
Vincent C.
08/03/18
First cataract was removed. The entire process, from measurements to discharge, went smoothly and pleasantly. The Garden City SurgiCenter is a top notch facility with lovely, highly competent professionals at every stage of the procedure. Dr. Benjamin, of course, is a fabulous surgeon who made the entire process easy to deal with. And my distance vision in that eye is now 20/20. Who would have believed it? I'm looking forward to having the same positive experience on the other eye in 10 more days. Thanks to everyone!!!
Lois G.
08/03/18
Very satisfied with my care.
Jane C.
08/03/18
Very happy with the staff, and Dr. Lane
Gino C.
08/02/18
Dr. Lane is not only an excellent doctor but he is kind, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. Whenever you ask questions he listens and explains. I highly recommend him.
Leslie H.
08/02/18
Doctor and staff are professional, knowledgeable, and courteous.
Josephine P.
08/02/18
Dr. Benjamin is always willing to share his knowledge with his patients. He takes the time to explain any concerns one might have. He always made me feel comfortable with any questions I had and made me feel at ease. The office is a busy one and sometimes you wait awhile, but once you are in with Dr. Benjamin he never rushes.
Lucille B.
08/02/18
Dr. Flicker is not only a skilled clinician, but he is also a very caring practitioner. I highly recommend Dr. Flicker.
Maria D.
08/01/18
excellent
Martin R.
08/01/18
No long waiting time. The staff is wonderful and kind. Dr. Flicker is very compassionate and does not rush you out of the examining room and answers all your questions.
Angela D.
08/01/18
Knowledgeable, kind, caring- highly recommended
Angela K.
07/31/18
Excellent
Aftab A.
07/31/18
Very efficient office
Iris S.
07/30/18
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location