Testimonials and Reviews

South Shore Eye Care

Ophthalmologists located in Wantagh, NY & Massapequa, NY

431 total reviews

South Shore Eye Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 431 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Shore Eye Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Flicker has been my opthimologist for many years. He is patient and kind and extremely thorough during the exam. I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend him. The entire practice is very professional.
Melanie S.
03/26/19
I recently saw Dr. Benjamin in the Massapequa location. Every time I go to the office the staff is incredibly nice and friendly. Love this office. I highly recommend them.
Christine K.
03/25/19
Very satisfied. Dr. Lane has a great bedside manner and the staff is friendly and professional!
RALPH C.
03/22/19
very professional and friendly. Dr Flicker answered all of my questions and concerns
Christine G.
03/22/19
Very professional n caring
Mike M.
03/22/19
Honestly Dr. is great!!! Overbooking his appointments is a real problem. I heard different stories from different techs didn't sound truthful. Luckily we wont need to be seen again for 2 years.
Hailey R.
03/22/19
Staff is friendly, Smooth running office. Doctor interaction was excellent and professional.
Daniel E.
03/21/19
Dr Lane was very thorough and pleasant. The Assistant, Johanna, was also very thorough and pleasant.
Ellen D.
03/21/19
Thought Dr. Lane was top-notch. Extremely thorough examination. Will definitely stay as a patient and highly recommend.
Steven C.
03/21/19
Was greeted warmly by staff, no delays and Doctor Flicker is well informed and answered any questions I had
Robert S.
03/21/19
good experience
Tom H.
03/21/19
as usual,the all of the people were friendly and helpful ,dr lane (i call him magic hands)was great , the visit was fast without any problems!
Arthur M.
03/21/19
it was very nice, assistannce was a professional and the doctor was very professional
Rodrigo D.
03/21/19
GREAT!!!!!
Debra D.
03/21/19
Professional and thorough exam.
David S.
03/21/19
My husband Robert went to this practice with a stye and skin condition with his eye and he nailed it! Within a day he was 10 times better
Rosemarie T.
03/20/19
No problems. I have been using them for way over thirty years. Had my cataract surgery done with doctor Benjamin. Everything was great.
William F.
03/20/19
A very professionally run office from the front desk until checkout. My only suggestion is a greater choice of magazines in the waiting room.
Lois G.
03/20/19
Dr. Flicker was on time, informative, approachable and cheerful. He answered all of my questions. I left extremely satisfied with my visit. I feel like I am in very capable hands.
Janet B.
03/20/19
I did not have a long wait. I seen at the time of my scheduled appt. The staff was friendly & professional.
Maureen V.
03/20/19
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location