Testimonials and Reviews

South Shore Eye Care

Ophthalmologists located in Wantagh, NY & Massapequa, NY

311 total reviews

South Shore Eye Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Shore Eye Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Lane is the best
Caren G.
02/08/19
Dr Flicker was very nice. He was new for me
Irene P.
02/07/19
Everyone there is friendly and professional and I’m never waiting long before I see the doctor. I love Dr Lane. He’s a friendly, straight forward realist, that knows his stuff.
Marion H.
02/07/19
My experience with Doctor Benjamin was very good. WE have been working together for years. I waited a month and a half to get the first appointment for the day in WANTAGH. However, the day before I was told the appointment was changed to Massapequa. Otherwise I would have had to wait another month and half to get back to Wantagh. They should made arrangements for me in Wantagh
Barry E.
02/07/19
Everyone is kind and caring. Wait time is a little long.
Jim E.
02/07/19
We were taken in on time & received very professional & friendly care.
Edmond O.
02/07/19
My wait to see the doctor was fine. My examination was fine. Everyone i dealt with was friendly and competent .
Herb R.
02/07/19
Dr. Lane is an awesome and caring doctor with beautiful personality and repor with his patients . Im glad to have him as my eye doctor !
Alexandra A.
02/07/19
Taken at appointment time. Everyone very professional
Virginia S.
02/07/19
Very friendly and professional.
Michael B.
02/06/19
The dr always explains everything in detail, and makes me feel calm
Debbie M.
02/03/19
I found the Dr and the staff to be professional and courteous.
Charles Q.
02/02/19
Great experience as always!
Ted D.
02/02/19
Compassionate and expert care.
Dawn H.
02/02/19
Everyone was nice in the office and the appointment went smoothly
Emma M.
02/02/19
Great job as always. Short wait, even got me in as an emergency with only 2 hours notice. This is a great practice with great doctors and a wonderful staff.
Thomas S.
02/02/19
Dr. Benjamin took the time to explain procedures & reason for them. Answering all questions patiently.
Martha C.
02/01/19
friendly and courteous staff on time
Robert M.
02/01/19
It was great .
Barbara S.
02/01/19
Dr. Lane and the entire staff are "Five Stars". They are thorough, competent and professional! I highly recommend South Shore Eye Care. (a real patient not a family member)
Robert K.
02/01/19
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location