Testimonials and Reviews

South Shore Eye Care

Ophthalmologists located in Wantagh, NY & Massapequa, NY

311 total reviews

South Shore Eye Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Shore Eye Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Waiting time was minimal. Pleasant staff. Dr.Flicker was knowledgeable and personable and gave a through exam. He fully explained the results. Would recommend him to any one.
Carol G.
02/15/19
Good and fun
Annette C.
02/15/19
I always feel I'm getting the latest and best expertise in my eye care from Dr. Flicker.
Cecile C.
02/14/19
Visit went well but trying to contact Dr. for questions went unsuccessful
Robert M.
02/14/19
Short wait time
Caryl A.
02/14/19
Not only is the office near my home but the staff is wonderful there, everyone is warm and friendly, Dr Lane is the best, doesn’t rush you through, explains everything and listens! I’m fortunate to have found this office...
Barbara B.
02/14/19
The doctor was thorough and very kind. A wonderful experience.
Anne A.
02/14/19
There was a reasonable wait to be seen. Front desk staff friendly & pleasant. Received a thorough exam & records on computer were updated. Saw Dr Lane who reviewed findings.
Patricia C.
02/14/19
The wait was a little long but i understand it’s because he’s caring and takes time with his patients.
Kaitlyn M.
02/14/19
The best eye care! As usual!
Virginia J.
02/14/19
Visit was great.
Achille D.
02/13/19
N/A
Timothy C.
02/12/19
Prompt, professional service...well organized
John M.
02/10/19
Prompt and excellent care as always at this and the Massapequa office
Michael G.
02/09/19
Technician was thorough and answered my questions regarding my current for former prescriptions. Dr. Stein always informs me regarding his findings after his review of my file and his examination. Friendly staff, clean facility and a telephone reminder the day before the scheduled appointment. Highly recommend South Shore Eye Care.
James M.
02/09/19
Dr Lane was very pleasant and attending. Exam was thorough.
Annette M.
02/09/19
My experience was, as usual, as pleasant as an office visit can. The staff and Dr. Lane were all extremely efficient and pleasant.
Jane L.
02/08/19
I am always seen and taken care of when I have an issue with my eyes. The office staff is helpful and I am completely confident in Dr. Flicker.
Jan B.
02/08/19
Dr Lane was very friendly and attentive to my needs. I felt comfortable speaking with him.
Francine B.
02/08/19
I have been a patient with SS eye care for over 20 years. Doctors are all great and staff is caring and courteous. I have never had a problem with with them in all those years.
Serafina D.
02/08/19
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location