Testimonials and Reviews

South Shore Eye Care

Ophthalmologists located in Wantagh, NY & Massapequa, NY

431 total reviews

South Shore Eye Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 431 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Shore Eye Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pleasant,thorough & expeditious....
Judith R.
04/23/19
dr lane always professional and listens to my concerns. no one else is better.
Ed R.
04/20/19
Satisfied with all phases of visit
Anthony D.
04/20/19
Dr Lane & his staff have always been very professional and caring for my medical needs.
John G.
04/19/19
Dr. Laone was thorough and over all a good experience
Stanwise A.
04/19/19
Dr. Lane answered all my questions and made me very comfortable with Any issues I brought up.
Beth F.
04/19/19
Excellent care by staff and very minimal wait time.
Irene K.
04/18/19
Efficient staff, exam received in timely fashion, assessment by knowledgeable doctor with upbeat personality
Suzanne L.
04/18/19
Excellent care from all in the office.
Neal H.
04/18/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Flicker for about ten years. Every visit is timely and courteous and you are made to feel very comfortable. The support staff is great. Every visit has been a good experience.
Arlene B.
04/18/19
South Shore Eye Care was very efficient. They took care of my visual field test prior to my appointment and Dr. Lane saw me almost immediately.
Jerry S.
04/18/19
Dr. Lane is wonderful! The only problem I have is the wait to see the dr is long.
Jennifer P.
04/18/19
This was my first visit to South Shore. Dr. Lane was great. Very knowledgeable and took his time explaining my issue, hence I have found my new ophthalmologist .
Denise G.
04/17/19
I find all the doctors at South Shore Eye care to be very knowledgeable,professional,experienced. I have recommended friends and family.Great Service and care.Saved my eyesight.Forever grateful.
ROBERT H.
04/17/19
Dr. Lane is caring warm and a complete professional
Owen S.
04/16/19
Did not have to wait . Dr Flicker went over my exam. Explained to me that I needed cateract surgery
Rose G.
04/16/19
Great care...from surgery to after care Couldn't ask for a better experience. A+
Kevin C.
04/16/19
Dr. Flicker gave me an excellent eye exam. He was aware of and referred back to the history of my eye condition...the pucker. He assured me that he would watch any developments in my retina and would refer me back to The retina specialist if necessary. He was an excellent listener to my concerns and I feel safe in his care!!!
Lucy B.
04/13/19
My eye doctor is Dr Benjamin. He just happens to be one of the nicest and kindest doctor there is. He thoroughly explains everything with a side of humor that completely puts you at ease. Even the staff are very nice and welcoming! I highly recommend their services!
Nancy C.
04/13/19
Dr Lane is always pofessional, courteous with a great bedside manner . Always answers questions and insures you understand any instructions given for eye care
Kathy P.
04/12/19
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location