Testimonials and Reviews

South Shore Eye Care

Ophthalmologists located in Wantagh, NY & Massapequa, NY

311 total reviews

South Shore Eye Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Shore Eye Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Very thorough &efficient.
Maria F.
08/03/18
Very good
Sydell S.
08/03/18
I was very happy with my visit. Didn't have to wait long, everything explained well. would recommend to friends and family.
Vincent C.
08/03/18
First cataract was removed. The entire process, from measurements to discharge, went smoothly and pleasantly. The Garden City SurgiCenter is a top notch facility with lovely, highly competent professionals at every stage of the procedure. Dr. Benjamin, of course, is a fabulous surgeon who made the entire process easy to deal with. And my distance vision in that eye is now 20/20. Who would have believed it? I'm looking forward to having the same positive experience on the other eye in 10 more days. Thanks to everyone!!!
Lois G.
08/03/18
Very satisfied with my care.
Jane C.
08/03/18
Very happy with the staff, and Dr. Lane
Gino C.
08/02/18
Dr. Lane is not only an excellent doctor but he is kind, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. Whenever you ask questions he listens and explains. I highly recommend him.
Leslie H.
08/02/18
Doctor and staff are professional, knowledgeable, and courteous.
Josephine P.
08/02/18
Dr. Benjamin is always willing to share his knowledge with his patients. He takes the time to explain any concerns one might have. He always made me feel comfortable with any questions I had and made me feel at ease. The office is a busy one and sometimes you wait awhile, but once you are in with Dr. Benjamin he never rushes.
Lucille B.
08/02/18
Dr. Flicker is not only a skilled clinician, but he is also a very caring practitioner. I highly recommend Dr. Flicker.
Maria D.
08/01/18
excellent
Martin R.
08/01/18
No long waiting time. The staff is wonderful and kind. Dr. Flicker is very compassionate and does not rush you out of the examining room and answers all your questions.
Angela D.
08/01/18
Knowledgeable, kind, caring- highly recommended
Angela K.
07/31/18
Excellent
Aftab A.
07/31/18
Very efficient office
Iris S.
07/30/18
My experience with this establishment has always been outstanding with the exception of my last visit.. I was trying for 4 days to get a prescription renewed, which is ALWAYS a hassle at this office.. no one ever answers the phone in the area where prescriptions are handled.the recording is useless. Had a human being answered the phone I would've been told that I needed to see the doctor to facilitate the renewal. That information was given to me by my pharmacy. Additionally when I finally got a human being in the phone I was told I hadn't seen the doctor since 2017.. when in fact had the proper time and effort been utilized, they would see my last visit was in April if 2018.. as a result of this incompetence, I had to leave NYC, to make an unnecessary office visit all to get a prescription renewal. The usual competent and extremely helpful (Denise and Lisa) and doctor FlIcker himself were as bewildered as I as to why I was there. This "prescription renewal process" needs an upgrade in either personnel or functionality, and most likely both, as this is not the first time an issue has originated there.. the establishment overall exudes professionalism, that area where the prescription renewals are facilitated is the very weak link.. very weak..
Bill G.
07/30/18
Excellent
Kim C.
07/30/18
doctor was very nice and treated me well and really cared about my eyes
Nino D.
07/29/18
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful in getting me in on short notice. Dr Benjamin is always wonderful. I only have eyes for you.
Alice S.
07/29/18
A very thorough exam for my eye problem was done and recommendation for more evaluation was made. Good visit.
John C.
07/29/18
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location