Testimonials and Reviews

South Shore Eye Care

Ophthalmologists located in Wantagh, NY & Massapequa, NY

383 total reviews

South Shore Eye Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 383 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Shore Eye Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Benjamin took the time to discuss plan moving forward with a new diagnosis putting my mind at easse; Wendy the nurse was also very helpful, understanding, and pleasant. I am very satisfied with my care at Dr. Benjamin's office.
Greta C.
01/17/19
I was having a"floater" issue in my left eye. They were able to fit me quickly at their Wantagh location. The entire staff was outstanding, efficient and effective in getting me in, checked and prepped for the Doctor. The Doctor was extremely professional and through with the examination and answered all of my questions. I would and have already recommended this medical practice to family and friends.
Randy G.
01/17/19
Very pleased with Dr. Benjamin examination and demeanor, and experience. Seeing him many years
Stan K.
01/17/19
He is a wonderful doctor and has a great personality and talks to you like a regular person
Sion M.
01/17/19
Dr Flicker was personable, professional and a wonderful advocate for my eyesight. His expertise is immeasurable to me. He literally saved my eyesight years ago when other practitioners had not been so thorough. He has been monitoring my situation since. He is a gem.
Dan S.
01/17/19
Dr. Benjamin is very friendly yet professional. Took his time and provided a thorough examination.
Debbie W.
01/17/19
Dr Benjamin is amazing with my kids. He makes them feel so comfortable during their visit. Highly recommend
Keri M.
01/17/19
It was great!
Maya C.
01/15/19
The whole experience was wonderful!
Jennifer M.
01/12/19
Dr. Lane really cares..very kind and considerate. Never in a rush...very knowledgeable and Dr. Lane has a great bedside manor. Highly recommended.
Vincent M.
01/11/19
Kind staff, very helpful
Meghan T.
01/08/19
A very friendly and caring professional.
Muriel F.
12/08/18
Dr Stein did my cataract surgery a few years ago on both eyes and did an excellent job. I have been very pleased with the outcome. I have 20/20 vision in both eyes since the surgery. I highly recommend Dr Stein. He is the best.
Robert F.
12/07/18
Always professional
Thomas I.
12/04/18
Dr. Lane and his Staff always provide great service.
Ronald B.
12/04/18
Have been a patient of South Shore Eye Care for many years. I have been very satisfied with the quality of my care and the communication that Dr. Stein provides. I highly recommend this office. The Drs.are very qualified and the office staff is very accommodating. ***** Rating!!!!
Ellen B.
12/03/18
Professional Prompt Received good care
Nancy L.
12/03/18
Everyone in office is wonderful & very helpful. Loved Dr. Benjamin..he diagnosed the issues..& was very informative & helpful. He will take care of my cataracts for me
Marianne C.
12/03/18
Dr Lane asked all the questions prior to the exam that I thought should be asked. He gave a thorough exam and explained the procedures.
Jill M.
12/03/18
Great doctor!
Kathleen M.
12/02/18
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location